Asia Cup 2022 – Indian Team

Asia Cup 2022 Schedule, Venue, Team List, Cricket, India Squad, Qualifiers, Format, India Team, Squad, Groups, Live Telecast In India And Live Streaming Details In India Asia Cup 2022 is a forthcoming justice event that will entertain suckers from each over the world. The event begins on August 27 and will conclude on September 11, when the final will be played. A aggregate of 6 brigades will be part of the Asia Cup 2022.

India, Sri Lanka, Pakistan, Bangladesh, and Afghanistan are the 5 verified brigades that will lock cornucopias with each other. One platoon from Hong Kong, Kuwait, Singapore, and UAE will capture the 6th spot. A qualifier round will take place ahead of the event and the winner will snare the spot in the 6th platoon.
Asia Cup 2022 will be hosted by Sri Lanka in UAE. A aggregate of 13 matches will take place during the event. India is the defending titleholders of the event, which won the title back in 2018 by defeating Bangladesh in the final. India has also won the most 7 Asia Cup titles so far. Sri Lanka comes next with 5 titles while Pakistan has won 2 titles.

Asia Cup 2022 brigades and Groups
A aggregate of 6 brigades will share in Asia Cup 2022. They’re India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, and Afghanistan. One further platoon will qualify for the event after the qualifier round. In the qualifier round, Hong Kong, Kuwait, Singapore, and UAE are the 4 brigades that will battle against each other.

The winning platoon will snare the 6th spot in the event. There are two groups in Asia Cup 2022. In group 1, there’s India, Pakistan, and the qualifier platoon. In group B, there’s Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, and Afghanistan.
During the group stage, each platoon will play one match against the brigades in their group. The top 2 brigades from both groups will qualify for the super four round. During the super 4 round, each platoon will play one match against each other. The top two brigades will qualify for the final.

Asia Cup 2022 outfits
So far, only India and Pakistan have blazoned their outfits for Asia Cup 2022. India has named Rohit Sharma as their commander while Pakistan has named Babar Azam as their captain.

India Rohit Sharma( C), KL Rahul, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant, Deepak Hooda, Dinesh Karthik, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, R Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, Ravi Bishnoi, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Arshdeep Singh, Avesh Khan.
Standby Shreyas Iyer, Axar Patel, Deepak Chahar.

Pakistan Babar Azam( C), Shadab Khan, Asif Ali, Fakhar Zaman, Haider Ali, Haris Rauf, Iftikhar Ahmed, Khushdil Shah, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Rizwan, Mohammad Wasim Jnr, Naseem Shah, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Shahnawaz Dahani, Usman Qadir.

Asia Cup 2022 Venues

The venue for the event is UAE. still, Sri Lanka is the host of the event. Sri Lanka was anticipated to host the event in their country. still, due to the ongoing political fermentation inside the nation, they had to shift the venue of the event to UAE.

Since UAE is the venue of the event, colosseums like Dubai International Cricket Stadium, Sharjah Cricket Stadium, and Sharjah Cricket Stadium are the three grounds that will host all the games.


Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.